By Rahul Saha and Cameron Firth. King & Wood Mallesons

Cfirth_cOMESA: An overview

What is COMESA?

The Common Market of Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) is a supra-national organisation with 19 Member States – Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

What is the COMESA Competition Commission?

The COMESA Competition Commission (CCC) commenced operation on 14 January 2013, enforcing a merger control and antitrust regime under the COMESA Competition Rules (Rules) and COMESA Competition Regulations (Regulations).

Read full article, please click here.